Honored Contributor

I'm a very private person, so this is a bit difficult for me.

I don't know whether anyone has even noticed some problems in my posts, maybe not because I do so much editing.

Beginning a few months ago, I have developed problems with spelling. I often cannot for the life of me remember how to spell all sorts of words. Sometimes it's to the point at which I can't even google it enough to get the right letters.

Lately, I'm even blanking when I find the correct way, meaning that it looks strange to me.

It often takes me double the time to post a comment, and even then, when I come upon it later, I see mistakes. I'm also now prone to leaving out words altogether.

This would shake up anyone, I'm sure, but my life has always been about language. I have a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and taught adult students grammar and other language skills.

I have a phone appt with my physician next week and will go from there. My suspicion is that there is not much to be done. I'm just hoping that it whatever is causing it can be stopped in its tracks. But I'm not betting on that.

I will still work hard to post, but maybe I can rest a little easier if I know that you all understand when I fail.

Thanks for listening. Heart

~Who in the world am I? Ah, that's the great puzzle~ Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
Super Contributor

@suzyQ3  I have also struggled with my spelling, more so over the last year. Google has been my friend. I cringe sometimes when I see a post with a misspelled word that looked right when I typed it. I hope your Doctor can help. I have decided to be kind to myself and others that do this. 

Valued Contributor
@suzyQ3 Of course we will understand.♥️ I wish you the best and I hope your doctor can help you and it turns out to be nothing serious. Good luck to you and hang in there. 🙏🏻💕
Esteemed Contributor