Valued Contributor

Re: Help! Oily hair/scalp and break out around my hairline

My scalp is oily due to Seborrheic Dermatitis. Prior to Wen I was cleansing every other day, but for the first week of Wen I cleansed daily to get the good ingredients in there. Then I went back to every other day (actually 3 times a week because I don't on the weekends usually either).

I pull my hair up on the second day like the other poster said. Also I do use the TT oil and it does help. My scalp looks like it's calming down the oil production now and so I may be able to get a third day out of my cleanses soon! I've been using Wen for almost two months. It may take you longer because you were cleansing daily before. HTH!

ETA I also use the kids apple sometimes (want to try the other two also) and it's wonderful! I can't use the majority of the original formulas due to ingredients issues so no CA for me. But the Apple kids version is actually pretty clarifying. You could try it!

Respected Contributor

I started breaking out using the BGT. I have used different Wen scents since he came to QVC. I now use the other scents, but am still seeing break outs. I have always had oily hair and acne prone skin. I am in my 50's and don't want to have little breakouts and second day hair smell. I noticed when my hairdresser washes my hair with her shampoo, my next day hair doesn't smell. I have tried using Wen's revitalizing mists, but still have that smell. Has anyone here ever found a shampoo that doesn't strip the hair color besides Wen?
Respected Contributor

On 5/3/2014 Auntie-lolo said: How are people getting hard returns to work? All my posts are jammed together no matter how I format them