Respected Contributor

I've been using a lash growth product for four months and although I'm pleased with the added length, my lashes seem to be growing in different directions. I've always used an eyelash curler before applying mascara because my lashes are straight but now, with my unruly (longer) lashes, it has become more difficult  (and time consuming) to achieve a good look. I'm wondering if an eyelash perm would help. Have any of you ever tried this?  Any thoughts? TIA

Honored Contributor

Well I've learned something new!  I looked it up and it's a real thing but I sure wouldn't do it.  I have used an eyelash curler since the early 60's and can do it really quickly and well.

I'd be afraid to put any kind of chemicals so close to my eye.

Here's a website on the procedure:

http://www.today.com/style/eyelash-perms-bigger-brighter-eyes-no-makeup-required-t74201

Esteemed Contributor

@Texasmouse I have been getting this for a while because my eyelashes grow in different directions too and even when using a lash curler, they wouldn't always cooperate and get in there. 

I LOVE THIS! I don't have to use a lash curler at all and I also get mine tinted too as Lisa does. 

I am an esthetician and I have had so many different beauty treatments over the years and this is the absolute best one I have had. 

http://www.lisaeldridge.com/video/16137/lash-lift-treatment/#.WHg-afkrKCg

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
JFK
Respected Contributor

@Irshgrl31201

Do you still use mascara?

Respected Contributor

@Irshgrl31201

Also, how often do you get it done?

Esteemed Contributor

@Texasmouse wrote:

@Irshgrl31201

Do you still use mascara?