Honored Contributor

Re: Dr Nassif TS on HSN May 22

@MG Chris wrote:

@JeanLouiseFinch wrote:

@MG Chris wrote:

I have read so many great things about these over the years on here. I am thinking of jumping on them.

Are they really that good?

@MG Chris - I've been using them consistently every night for four years.  I got my DDIL to use them too.  I use the original ones and find them to be super gentle - no burning, stinging, prickling.  I can't say with 100% certainty what they are doing because, as I've said so many times, everything in the routine is part of the team, but I do feel they prepare my skin for thr rest if my following products.  I still rely on other products for stronger exfoliation.

Be sure to cut the pads in half, to double the value.  There's plenty of product in a half pad.

You use them with your Retin A with no problems? 

Yes, @MG Chris, that's correct.  I do my evening routine, except the Retin A, anytime the mood strikes, but by 30 mins. before bed.  At bedtime the Retin A goes on.  I use the full strength cream close to nightly.  No problems. 

Trusted Contributor

@JeanLouiseFinch wrote:

@MG Chris wrote:

@JeanLouiseFinch wrote:

@MG Chris wrote:

I have read so many great things about these over the years on here. I am thinking of jumping on them.

Are they really that good?

@MG Chris - I've been using them consistently every night for four years.  I got my DDIL to use them too.  I use the original ones and find them to be super gentle - no burning, stinging, prickling.  I can't say with 100% certainty what they are doing because, as I've said so many times, everything in the routine is part of the team, but I do feel they prepare my skin for thr rest if my following products.  I still rely on other products for stronger exfoliation.

Be sure to cut the pads in half, to double the value.  There's plenty of product in a half pad.

You use them with your Retin A with no problems?