New Contributor

DO NOT PURCHASE JOSIE MARAN BOARD SPECTRUM SPF 45.

I purchased 2 bottles 1 1/2 years ago I just opened a new bottle and it has a bad smell!

NO EXPERATION DATE ON THE BOTTLE.

There should be one on the bottle not matter what I was told I should of read it has a 2 year shelf live from her websight, I do not believe it at 60 dollars a bottle.

QVC did not help me or Josie's customer service all I wanted was an exchange.

WHEN QVC SAYS TO STOCK UP DO NOT (HER OIL TO).

I hope this is more important than looking at her nails coming from a person that has skin cancer in her family.

QVC NOT GOOD YOUR HOST ARE PUSHING STOCK UP AND SAVE.

I LOVE ALL HER PRODUCTS AND WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE BUT ONLY 1 UNTIL I FINISH ANOTHER!!!

QVC I WILL BE CONTACTING HER CORPORATE OFFICE (I HAVE NEVER DONE ANYTHING LIKE THIS BEFORE BUT I AM NOT GIOING TO SIT BACK.

Contributor

Totally agree. I had body butter and a bottle of Argon oil go rancid. Her stuff does the samething as olive or vegetable oil. I do not stock up on anything made with oil. I also do not buy Josie Maron stuff on eBay due to short shelf life.

Esteemed Contributor

Re: DO NOT STOCK UP

[ Edited ]

WOW,Thanks!  I didn't know this. I have a HUGE stash  Smiley Sad

Honored Contributor

I hate to beat a dead horse, but when a cosmetic company makes products without using effective preservatives, such as parabens, then their products may not last long. I've been saying this for quite some time and until people realize just how safe and effective parabens really are then claims about product spoilage will continue. My advice is to put your products in the fridge and use the cold environment as a way to protect and prolong your 'natural' stuff. 

Trusted Contributor

I was not aware of this problem.  I had a lot of the body butter, some for at least  6 months to a year and I never noticed this problem.

i will not stock up.

Happiness is ALWAYS an inside job,
Don't assign anyone else that much POWER