Respected Contributor

OK so I have been using it now for about 2 months- I can definitely see benefits, not just to my skin but my joints, too!

The toughest part was figuring out the best way to mix it- it clumps terribly, so I have a little jelly jar with a screw top that i shake it in, the water /liquid cant be too cold nor too hot though- Or if you do a smoothie,  it will mix fine..

I also just started using a derma roller, so hopefully, between the two, will have a synergistic effect on my skins collagen!

Any one else out there using it?

Respected Contributor

@Mothertrucker wrote:

OK so I have been using it now for about 2 months- I can definitely see benefits, not just to my skin but my joints, too!

The toughest part was figuring out the best way to mix it- it clumps terribly, so I have a little jelly jar with a screw top that i shake it in, the water /liquid cant be too cold nor too hot though- Or if you do a smoothie,  it will mix fine..

I also just started using a derma roller, so hopefully, between the two, will have a synergistic effect on my skins collagen!

Any one else out there using it?

I just starrted a few days ago on Colla Holla. I am pleased it does not cause stomach upset like Andrew Lessman's marine collagen peptides.  I blend it in my Nutribullet and it comes out perfectly smooth.  I mix it with the Primo Beets (which I am bananas about) and it doesn't seem to alter the taste whatsoever.  I'm hoping to see benefits after a couple months.  My only gripe is the pricetag!  Glad to hear you've had positive results.  I have a derma roller too but keep forgetting to use it!  Now I've been reminded, thanks.

Esteemed Contributor

@Curiouser wrote:

It might be a good product but I asked where I could read the scientific research supporting their claims.  That was a few days ago and there has been no response forthcoming.  Why not?

Um, this was your 1st post, so how could you have "asked your question" "a few days ago?"