Trusted Contributor

@Dorothy11 Actually Bare Minerals was on QVC well before the first infomercial. I had been buying it from QVC for maybe two years before the first infomercial aired. And it had been on air at least a year before I made my first purchase.

At the time I think the shows were still called Bare Escentuals, as the company primarily produced bath and body products when Leslie took it over. My first orders were from QVC, tho I'm lucky enough to live close enough to the early boutiques to have also purchased from them at times...just a tiny area of the store contained makeup.

Trusted Contributor

@MommaNJ629 I think it's still a major brand (or maybe I should say it's become a major brand). I would imagine that contract negotiation would be totally different for an established brand with many outlets worldwide than for a brand that is being built from a few boutiques in small area of the nation.

I still keep coming back to Bare Minerals original foundation. After almost 20 years It's still my favorite. And we're not even going to discuss how many eyeshadows and blushes I have. Now that contouring is so popular, I keep meaning to dig out the contouring minerals. Leslie was really ahead of the curve on that one!

Super Contributor

I have looked for the mega size mineral veil, but they haven't shown it.  i need some, almost out.

I was thinking yesterday about the old shows how huge and exciting they were.

I have enough eye shadow to stock everyone in my neighborhood!!!

Regular Contributor