Respected Contributor

Re: BEAUTY PURCHASES week end 7/14/17

@Katcat1 ... does ths stay on well throughout the day?

@Katcat1 wrote:

@monicakm,   If you are close to a Sephora or Nordstrom, try Laura Mercier's Secret Concealer.  It's creamy but dense.  I apply a small amount and then pat on and then smooth out.  I have been using for 4 years or so and I am in my mid 60's.  Good luck.  

Honored Contributor

@ItsME
I didn't want to "burst your bubble but you might like to at least know about others' experience.
I kept thinking I might try this or that, and then it was too late to return.
~Have a Kind Heart, Fierce Mind, Brave Spirit~
Trusted Contributor

Well I was really bad based from most of you here.  I caved and ordered the Le Metier Beaute Antiaging Complex duo since it was offered on the 6 easy pays.  I've been so curious since its' first presentation and since the reviews have been so few I had to take it for a test ride.  As usual, I'm not sure whether the medium will be golden enough but I will see.  I should be receiving it tomorrow.

Respected Contributor

@LTT1  You didn't burst my bubble at all!  I really appreciate hearing from other people about their experiences!  Mine arrived today.  It applied very well with the sponge, and still looks good a couple hours later.... as long as I don't smile!  It is rather dry, and when I smile, i'm seeing many more lines than I knew I had.  I just added some moisturizer over it, and I'll see what that does.  

Honored Contributor

@ItsME,  It works for me and I think it is all day.  I say "think" because I do not work but when I apply and go out and come back home and wash my face in the evening, it is still on.  With Nordstrom, if you don't like it you can return it for free.  I have been using for quite a few years along with Laura Mercier's oil-free tinted moisturizer.  I like the oil-free because it is not runny even though I do not have oil skin.  My skin is normal.  I hope you give the concealer a try.