Trusted Contributor

I was thinking of ordering from Olive Garden and will pay when I place my order on-line using my credit card. Do you know, do they give you the option when placing your order to give a tip?   Or,  are you suppose to hand money to the person when they give you your order curbside?  (I don't think they probably want to handle cash as it could have the virus on it)?

I've never done carryout before and don't know how you go about this.  Are you suppose to tip?  If I hand the person a tip, is that bad as they may be scared to take the money as it could contain the virus?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.  I was thinking of trying this during the next weekend and as I said, I've never in my life have done takeout.   

Thank you!

Respected Contributor

Re: Restaurant Curbside Pick-up

We ordered Perry's online/payment takeout yesterday.  They said "no tipping" since they added a service charge.  They brought food to the car, put in back seat and no contact at all.  

Trusted Contributor

@BunSnoop Any on-line ordering for pickup that we've done the last couple weeks we've added a tip at that time as restaurants around here aren't accepting cash.  

Trusted Contributor

@BunSnoop wrote:

I was thinking of ordering from Olive Garden and will pay when I place my order on-line using my credit card. Do you know, do they give you the option when placing your order to give a tip?   Or,  are you suppose to hand money to the person when they give you your order curbside?  (I don't think they probably want to handle cash as it could have the virus on it)?

I've never done carryout before and don't know how you go about this.  Are you suppose to tip?  If I hand the person a tip, is that bad as they may be scared to take the money as it could contain the virus?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.  I was thinking of trying this during the next weekend and as I said, I've never in my life have done takeout.   

Thank you!