Esteemed Contributor

Samsung tablet having to keep signing in and out.

Good morning to everyone. I have a Samsung S tablet that keeps turning itself on and off. I want to try to resolve the problem first before returning. I really liked this tablet until this started happening last night. I have it a few months now so I am under warranty I can not seem   to get any help  from Amazon where I ordered it from. CS over there is terrible lately. I am sorry I did not order this from Samsung but, I went with a less expensive option. I thank you all for any help you can give me as I have done all I can on my own.Smiley Sad

Trusted Contributor

Re: Samsung tablet having to keep signing in and out.

If you google samsung tablet s keeps restarting you can find a few threads on how to do a reset. Fairl easy to to a reset but you might need to make sure you have any pictures saved if you have them on there.

Honored Contributor

I've been using a Samsung S2 tab for about 3 years.  Haven't had your problem but I did have a crisis last week-end when it wouldn't recharge.  After a couple of frantic days of switching cords, electrical outlets, etc., I finally discovered it was the plug that goes into the electrical outlet that was faulty.  It's fine now.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Esteemed Contributor

Thank you all!  Amazon will give me a replacement for my defective device because since I started this thread I have other issues. Again thanks for stopping by and replying have a nice weekend.Woman Happy

Esteemed Contributor

@Kachina624 wrote:

I've been using a Samsung S2 tab for about 3 years.  Haven't had your problem but I did have a crisis last week-end when it wouldn't recharge.  After a couple of frantic days of switching cords, electrical outlets, etc., I finally discovered it was the plug that goes into the electrical outlet that was faulty.  It's fine now.