Respected Contributor

I have done several as gifts through the mail.  There is probably a coupon deal for first membership.

Esteemed Contributor

I've been driving for 53 years and have always been a member AAA. Another advantage to being a member: When u need a bodyshop for repairs -- best to go to one with the AAA sign. If u feel that the bodyshop didn't do a good job or overcharged --- AAA will handle it. Also, if u need to go to the DMV - AAA will take care of it.

After u join, you'll receive a booklet with all the beneifts, ie, discounts for certain restaurants, hotels, Disneyland, etc. 

If the AAA member is a passenger in a vehicle that has problems, the passenger could call AAA.

I don't drive much now - but I'll always keep my membership.

I'm sure it's safe to join on-line.

Honored Contributor

we have several AAA stores close by and some offer auto repair and tires.

i like going into the store when i am traveling. i can pick up tour books for free that are updated yearly. i can go in and rent a car via AAA with discounts. they also have a nice selection of travel supplies for purchase.

"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing." - Albert Einstein
Esteemed Contributor

I have been a member for years. I think it's a great gift, and it gives peace of mind. You can do it on line, or over the telephone with a rep. Both are safe, and fast.

Honored Contributor

I just used my AAA last week, had a flat tire, worth every penny, had it since forever. I would buy on line if it was directly from their site. 

Honored Contributor

Re: AAA Question

[ Edited ]

The store also has its own bank where you can get forign $$$$.  They will even tell you when it's a good time to "convert."  They will call you at home to let you know.

@kivah"if u need to go to the DMV - AAA will take care of it."

Like what?   confused.gif