Trusted Contributor

Re: Question for Retin-A users.........

@Valstybaby wrote:

@lavendar wrote:

Just curious: why on sagging arms and legs? It doesn't tighten skin.

I do use it mixed with hydroquinone on hands for age spots.

Trying anything I can, not sure if it works. Can't lose since it's so cheap at ADC.

I guess with 9 tubes you can bathe in it;-). Just make sure to use a pea size amount for your face.  

Respected Contributor

Thank you!

Trusted Contributor

@lavendar

I like RetinA micro too, but holy cow yours is expensive.  I buy mine from Tara Skincare and don't pay more than $40 a tube.

Respected Contributor

I have been using it for several years.

I don't think my skin has ever totally acclimated to it.  I'm surprised, because I had pretty strong skin most of my life.

I get itching and flaking in the winter.  I used to use it on my neck and decollette, but had to go to non prescription strength there.  I do use it under my eyes.

I use 0.25% every other day for now.  In summer, I might be able to use 4-5 nights a week, but I haven't pushed it.  In winter, sometimes I go off for a week  or down to 2 times a week.

I have been persistent in using it!

Hyacinth

Respected Contributor

@Himi lover wrote:

@lavendar

I like RetinA micro too, but holy cow yours is expensive.  I buy mine from Tara Skincare and don't pay more than $40 a tube.

That looks like a retinol product for this site and not trentinoin or Retin A.  I would like to try the product from ADC at the lowest strength....I did try Paula's Choice 1% retinol product but for months all it did was break me out like crazy.  Her base has castor oil in it...perhaps that is why.  Can't afford the micro prescription one from Costco at 200.00

Honored Contributor

Interesting discussion.  I see my derm every 6 months (for mole check and rosacea).  She has me on Retin A .025%.  I've been on it for  years.