Valued Contributor

Re: I got the Calista AirGlide Multi-Tasking Cool Breeze Styler

I could not for the life of me get the plates to open on mine!

Trusted Contributor

Mine finally came today!   So far I really like it.   It heats up really quickly,  I like that it doesn't burn my hands while I am using it.   I made some pretty waves today.  I am still learning and figuring out the cooling button.  Because while my hair is wrapped in it I have to press the cooling button and keep forgetting but I will get it down.  For those who said the curl doesn't last you have to put something in it like hair spray or something,  none of my styles would last without some kind of hair product to hold it.   And its I love the color,  it looks like a sunset very pretty.

I am going to watch some videos to learn more.   Hope everyone likes theirs too.

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

SO HAPPY YOU GOT IT AND LOVE IT NADA54!!!!!

YOU SASSY GIRL!!!

Respected Contributor

I have had mine about 4 or 5 days and it is not a miracle worker but have gotten several different looks.  Today I had some fluffy curls or waves but as soon as I go outside it falls right out.  I was hoping the air blower part would help it hold curl.  It is flatter when the style falls out than when I just blow dry it.   So it works okay but not much use to me since my hair won't hold the style.  May just return. 

Esteemed Contributor

@chiclet wrote:

I have had mine about 4 or 5 days and it is not a miracle worker but have gotten several different looks.  Today I had some fluffy curls or waves but as soon as I go outside it falls right out.  I was hoping the air blower part would help it hold curl.  It is flatter when the style falls out than when I just blow dry it.   So it works okay but not much use to me since my hair won't hold the style.  May just return.