Honored Contributor

Re: Welcome to the May Exercise Thread

Rec'd my new DVDs today.  Will review the "Gentle Yoga" one first.  I watched one routine from the easy section - the Morning routine - and one from the harder section - Core Strength and Flexibility.  I just watched and didn't do the routines.  Always do that first before I do a new DVD.

Gentle Yoga is a good definition.  This is not a DVD if you're looking for a vigorous workout but then i don't look at yoga that way anyway so I'm ok with that.  The instructor goes slowly enough to follow and her voice is ok, not irritating.  I definitely feel the routines would be easy to follow and do because I'm a beginner and would offer enough of a challenge.  There is plenty of stretching and working on flexibility on the routines I watched. If you are more advanced, I think you'd find it good for days you don't want a heavy workout. This DVD has its place and would be a good easy way to start yoga.  There are 8 different routines to choose from and range in time from 8 minutes - a short relaxtion routine - to 34 minutes being the longest.  They include morning energy, improving balance, core strength, standing poses, etc.

The scenery on this DVD is spectacular - its  Mt. Lassen in Northern Calif.  Will keep the DVD and give the different routines a try and will let you know more later.  Haven't looked at the other DVD so will review that later.

Honored Contributor

Good morning everybody.  Hope everyone is full of energy for their workout today.  I'm not sure what mine will be...at the fitness center or home.  I have some errands to do first.

Be healthy!

“You can’t wait until life isn’t hard anymore to be happy”. (By Nightbirde, singer of the song, It’s Ok)
Honored Contributor

Did some combo stuff this morning.  Walked about 10 minutes, did my bike for about 15 minutes, core for 10 minutes, and then back to walking for another 20-30 minutes.