WEN

Regular Contributor

Re: Using Seasonal CCs

[ Edited ]

Souperkeys,

I use my CC's on my scalp for both cleanses but only on my hair for my leave-in.  

Esteemed Contributor

@Souperkrys wrote:

I am new to Wen since this past spring. So far I have some core CCs and spring and summer seasonals. I have been trying to figure out what works best for me and what I've found the best so far is using Lavender, TT or SAM for my first quick cleanse (scalp and hair) and then a seasonal for my 2nd cleanse, but I don't use it on my scalp, just my hair and leave it in longer to condition my hair.

My hair is in pretty good condition, but is straight, slightly dry, thin and flat, it mostly needs body and some moisture.

I know a lot of people here use 613 or 319 as a mixer and I'm very excited to try these, just waiting for a good kit or ODO Smiley Happy 

Do most of you apply your 2nd cleanse to your scalp as well? Do you find that works well for you and is it recommended to do this? 

Yes, I work both 1st & 2nd cleanse, and 1st & 2nd rinse 
starting at the scalp, finishing at the ends to get a good cleaning.

But it took me awhile to wise up and apply leave-in, mousse etc starting from the ends and stopping before I reach the scalp.

For me, nothing goes on the scalp after 2nd rinse. 

Honored Contributor

@Souperkrys...I have short hair so it's hard to not cleanse my scalp on my second cleanse. I think most of the ladies with longer hair do a second cleanse from the nape down. Perhaps one of them may chime I here.

Time is just a drop in the bucket compared to eternity. It isn’t how long you live that matters; it is how well you are prepared to die. ~~Colonel Robert B. Thieme, Jr.
Trusted Contributor

@Souperkrys wrote: