WEN

Esteemed Contributor

Question for users of WEN texturizing spray.

I understand the magnesium sulfate is what creates the texture, but i keep smelling the 'salty'-ness of that in my hair long after it's dry.

I'm wondering if the persistence of the salty smell is particular to FVWP (the only one I have), or does that run throughout the TS choices?

Or-  is it just me that smells that salty smell?

I was wanting to get another TS for warmer weather. Does anyone recommend a summer TS where the magnesium sulfate doesn't spoil the usual seasonal smell?

Honored Contributor

I've been using the texturizing spray for a few years now and have not noticed a salty smell. Right now I'm using the Tuscan Pear, smells great is not salty or sticky.

Respected Contributor

Hedge, I've never noticed a salty smell to any of the TS I have used, but I've never used the one you mention.  I have FGP, WVM, SHP, BGT and 319, and they smell like the CC's in those formulas.  The TS is one of the few ways I can use Summer Honey Peach, which I adore the scent of, so that would be my recommendation of a summer formula, if you want to try one.  Does the Q have the summer scents available now?  I know the spring formulas are available, but hadn't noticed the summer ones yet.  At least, if you get it from the Q and don't like it, you can send it back for a different formula to try, or just a refund.

Esteemed Contributor

Thanks @blackhole99 

Mine has never been sticky, just salty smelling.

Since its never smelled salty to you, can you please tell me what other seasons have you used besides pear?

TIA!!

Honored Contributor

@x Hedge  Winter Red Current, Bamboo Green Tea and Mandarin Fig.

Esteemed Contributor

No, summer TS is not on Q yet @CamilleP .  Thanks for answering. I guess I'm just planning out my WEN $$.

I'm going to buy either a spring or summer TS, so I figured I'd better start asking now.