Honored Contributor

Hoover Floormate Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner

I got an email about this the other day. I think it's the TSV for Tuesday. It sells for $134.96. Does anyone have this? I have a Shark Steamer Vac, I don't think it's for dirty floors, more of a between cleaning option. I'm thinking about getting the Hoover one. Does anyone know if this has to be assembled? I'm not that good at puttting things together!TIA

Honored Contributor

Re: Hoover Floormate Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner

Years ago, my mother had a Bissell cleaner that was very similar to this Hoover. It came assembled, and she always kept it in the tall box it came in. We had tile floors in our house, and she used this cleaner to keep them not only clean, but shiny and slick as well. She would get in the floor with a can of bowling alley paste wax and rub it on every floor tile, then buff away with the Bissell and the lambswool buffing pads, for that high gloss shine. I have looked at something like this to clean my ceramic tile grout.

Honored Contributor

I have a Hoover Floormate. I use it to clean the tile floors every so often. I also have one of the floor steam cleaners that I use. I think the Floormate does a better job for a good cleaning. You do have to put on & take off the brush & squeegee, cleaning fluid container & the dirty water container to clean after each use & fill up with water & cleaning fluid before using. The filter also comes out for easy cleaning. If you have the item# or model# look up the users manual & it shows the parts & where they go.

Smile

Honored Contributor

On 5/3/2014 Nightowlz said: