New Contributor

I have been with QVC since day 1.  Hosts are terrific and most items are a good value.   BUT my frustration is with the so very few petites available.  When you put a tunic top on a 5`8" model it does not look the same on someone under 5`2.  No matter how the host or vendor try to sell it it looks frumpy.   I am not a designer but I do know when you are short the last look we need is have our tops come into thigh area to make our legs look shorter.  ALWAYS give the length of the item.  When I see some of the shorter models (who are usually a size small) wearing the same top as the tall model.....not always a good look.  And some hosts look absolutely frumpy....too many layers for us shorties.  Also when I go to a dept store to shop the length is the same be it medium or large.  WHY on earth are lengths different based on size????  med or large means larger size.....we are still the same height.

The positives far outweight any negative....it is more frustration.  I noticed your vendors do many 3/4 sleeve tops....terrific for us shorties.  And being able to buy nightgowns and pj's in petite....a definite plus.  Now if only......imagine a show dedicated to ONLY petites.  I think you are missing a huge market

Esteemed Contributor

At 5 feet tall I'll drink to that!

Honored Contributor
Frequent Contributor

I strongly agree and would like to know why the hesitation to offer what I'm sure would bring in more sales in women's fashion.

Esteemed Contributor

Barely over 5' here. Q does give me options for petite pants, which fit me perfectly. Depending on heels, I'm 28/29" length. I do not wear petite tops. Never have. Need shoulder and bust room that regular tops give me. Bought 'short' summer pants at Costco. They measured 31" inseam so I had to get out my sewing kit. Ugh. Not sure if mis-marked or petite is standard for Costco, but loved the summer pants so I tailored.