Honored Contributor

Re: Need help/recs dressy low height shoes

Check out Footsmart.com

Also Easyspirit.com

Both have lots of styles and sizes.

Contributor

I wanted to send a thank you for the sites you recommended. Sorry for my tardy reply, I just recently moved. Thanks again for your help😊

Honored Contributor

@luvmyfrenchie, you might check out Trotters shoes. They have many low-heeled dress shoes from which to choose.

~Who in the world am I? Ah, that's the great puzzle~ Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
Contributor

Suzyq,

Finally setting in. Would like to ask you a ? Re:Trotters shoes,are they made w/real leather.? Love your puppy pic,what's your baby's name,l have a French bulldog puppy named Penny,  & love dogs!! I'm not tech savvy or would post her photo.

Thanks again for the tips.Smiley Very Happy

Honored Contributor

@kms wrote:

Suzyq,

Finally setting in. Would like to ask you a ? Re:Trotters shoes,are they made w/real leather.? Love your puppy pic,what's your baby's name,l have a French bulldog puppy named Penny,  & love dogs!! I'm not tech savvy or would post her photo.

Thanks again for the tips.Smiley Very Happy

Hi, @luvmyfrenchie. I came across this brand when looking for just what you're looking for -- decent-looking low-heeled dress shoes. It is somewhat of an oxymoron, though, because most are in what might be called the "comfort" type. I have bad feet, so I know that I won't end up with the most trendy. But that's okay.

Anyway, Trotters gets very good reviews and is sold both online (many sites, including their own) and some department stores (Nordstrom, for one). Their regular line of shoes has leather uppers and usually non-leather inside and on the soles. The descriptions of both the inside and the soles sound very comfortable.

Then they have what they call their Signature line, which is all leather inside and out. The retail price on these is higher.