Valued Contributor

Isaac....What happened?

[ Edited ]
I've always been able to count on Isaac for WIDE width shoes. The last few times I've seen shoes in the line, there was only medium. What about WIDE & narrow size women?
I've been a nurse for 35 years. Have been totally disabled and recently had to stop working. But, most of my career was "in the trenches" as a lot of nurses refer to bedside nursing. Nurses wear sneakers, clogs, some still wear traditional nurses shoes. My feet went from medium to WIDE after all those years in those type of shoes.
I think I heard you say you'll always make WIDE because you have WIDE feet and you understand. Do you still understand?
Ladies~those of you with wide or narrow feet...how extremely frustrating is it for you to find pretty shoes? Do you have any resources? I've gone to D*W, 6 o'clock, feet that are smart, nordies~do these vendors think women who aren't model sized don't want to feel pretty, look professional, or ever go to a wedding!? UGH!
New Contributor
I agree. Issac how can you make this perfect shoe and not make it in wide widths?????
Esteemed Contributor

Just a thought. maybe he didn't stop making wides, and maybe the Q just doesn't choose to buy wides to sell. Issac would not make something the Q was unwilling to submit a purchase order.

Valued Contributor
Well shame on QVC if they did stop buying them! I did notice the moccasins are still in wides. But, I can't wear Mocs to my daughters shower or rehearsal dinner! Those pumps in the suede would have been perfect!
Honored Contributor

@Gemspirit wrote:
I've always been able to count on Isaac for WIDE width shoes. The last few times I've seen shoes in the line, there was only medium. What about WIDE & narrow size women?