Respected Contributor

What are good games for a 6 yo on my iPad?

They have to older games, my brother gave me his old iPad so it won't accept newer things. It always says "need an iOS 6 or newer". My grandson likes to play on the iPad in the car but he is tired of Angry Birds. I have no idea what to get. I'm new to the App Store. I don't have a smart phone either (Unbelievable I know!).
Super Contributor

Re: What are good games for a 6 yo on my iPad?

I have an iPad 1 gen that I no longer use. I'm pretty sure it is running ios6? But I'd have to check. I loaded it up with apps for my grandkids so they don't touch mine!! I'm a big fan of the Toca Boca apps, my grandsons (both 5) love them. They are 2.99 but just last week they were all half price and sometimes one is free for a few days, TOCA hair salon, TOCA town, Toca robot lab and TOCA lab are just a few. TOCA lab is my favorite!! Lol some of their newer apps don't work with the older os. Also, Sago has some fun apps for kids and some are free! Hope this helped.
Respected Contributor

Thanks. How do you know about sales? I did get an iTunes gift card with rewards points so I have that to spend.
Respected Contributor

I do not mean this to insult your question. I don't have an answer to that!

I found time in the car to be super educational for my daughter. As she looked out the window, I taught her so much stuff. She rode around a lot with my parents and they taught her things too.

She got to learn about the world around her. I taught her street signs and what they meant (like speed limit). I taught her the names of stores and businesses around her. We talked about sky, grass, cars, etc.

My own opinion is that kids get plenty of time in front of DVD's and video games. If you asked her now, my 27 year old daughter LOVED her rides in the car and things we talked about.

I cringe when I see kids watching DVD's or hand held stuff in the car.

Hyacinth Smile

Super Contributor