Esteemed Contributor

@SurferWife - The Enstrom's holiday offer was added to the site today—a two-pound box for just under $40 with a few ship dates and chocolate options to choose from...

Trusted Contributor

Placed order for Enstrom’s Toffee!

I just saw Enstrom's Almond Toffee on today's Gourmet Holiday.  2 lb. slabs.

Never had Enstrom's English Toffee,  so hoping it will be as good as it was presented.

I can probably eat a whole slab in one sitting watching tv.

I live alone.  This will be my special Christmas gift to me, from me.

I ordered 6 milk and 6 dark chocolate.

I also like to crumble English Toffee on a bowl of ice cream.

~Put food in front of me, and I will eat it.~

Respected Contributor

Re: Placed order for Enstrom’s Toffee!

@EatWellI enjoy the milk chocolate kind. the Dark chocolate gives me a headache.  I hope you like it.  Myself I don't have the courage to purchase 24 Lbs of Anything I've never tried before.  It does keep in the freezer for a few months though. 

Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

@candys mine 

I will have no problem going through 24 pounds of candy during Christmas - New Years.

Now Gournet Holiday is presenting Russel Stovers's Chocolates.  I might order a couple of boxes of that too.   Woman Wink

Guess I have a "sweet tooth"?     

"Staying safe by staying home"

~Put food in front of me, and I will eat it.~

Honored Contributor

@SurferWife   This might be a dumb question, but is this toffee hard on the teeth?  I'd love to try it but am concerned about my teeth!

Respected Contributor

@Mom2Dogs  It's not hard like a skor bar.  it's toothsome there is some resistance but you don' need a hammer to break it.

Honored Contributor

@Mom2Dogs 

No, it's not hard on teeth at all.  It's tender, but crisp at the same time.  I have a filling on a front tooth and have no concerns about biting into his toffee.  I wouldn't do that with other brands.  Try it, you'll love it if you're a toffee lover!