Esteemed Contributor

I was looking at the new line of jewelry from Peter Thomas Roth.I It  is sterling silver and it is very expensive. A few pieces are not too pricey but there are not many. I thought he only did a skin cream line but I guess he has decided to branch out.

Respected Contributor

Re: Peter Thomas Roth Jewelry

[ Edited ]

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

I just took a look at the pieces and IMO the prices for most of it is outrageous. I've been using PTR products since 2009 and I really like them. 

However, if he wants to segue into being a jewelry designer, he needs to establish himself first. By no means IMO, does his vast experience and success in the skincare industry directly translate to any other industry. I have no problem with him branching out but at least begin humbly since this is not your area of expertise; build up a repertoire little by little like many jewelry designers had to do from square one. 

His prices IMO are high end designer silver pricing and he's even being featured in the upcoming designer silver show when he just debuted. I'm not sure what's up with that but I don't think he should just be handed props like that he hasn't earned. 

~Live with Intention~
Respected Contributor

@Catch71, his family background was in jewelry.  People are multi-talented you know.

"Never water yourself down just because someone can't handle you 100% proof."
Respected Contributor

While clinical skin care and beauty have been my passion and my grandparents' history, fine jewelry has been my best-kept secret. After all, I practically grew up in my parent's jewelry workshop in Manhattan.

Since 1939, my father, and later my mother, brought to life the designs of many of the renowned artists, celebrities and impresarios who would call on them. I learned by watching them firsthand, and throughout my life their inspiration and expertise have remained steadfast with me.