Respected Contributor

I reviewed J294268 - a pair of EternaGold earrings that I purchased.

They are horrible and I reviewed them as such. I can't remember the exact wording, but they won't take my review. I don't use bad language, mention another product, or can't think of what violated their delicate standards.

They are flimsy, thin, and certainly not worth the price. I did praise the design, but not the execution of it.

This also happened to me on ShopHQ, and it makes me wonder how much they censor reviews. I have seen bad reviews, so I really don't get why some make it and some don't.

I think I am a good enough writer to know how to write a review. So, I have become much less trusting of what I see in reviews. How many are actually censored out? Especially when you really don't know what it is that got them denied.

Hyacinth {#emotions_dlg.confused1}

Honored Contributor

You want me to try for you?

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Honored Contributor

Hyacinth - did you receive an email or has it been a couple of day and the review isn't still posted. I've never had a review rejected so I honestly don't know how it works.

Honored Contributor

I think ""not the worth the price"" was the deal breaker.

When I lose the TV controller, it's always in some remote destination.
Respected Contributor
On 12/27/2014 Bird mama said:

Hyacinth - did you receive an email or has it been a couple of day and the review isn't still posted. I've never had a review rejected so I honestly don't know how it works.

I received an email saying it was rejected.

I have purchased a LOT of jewelry from QVC, so it surprised me to see it rejected. I have reviewed many other purchases, so I don't really get it.

I am returning it for sure.

Hyacinth {#emotions_dlg.confused1}

Respected Contributor
On 12/27/2014 ncascade said:

I think "not the worth the price" was the deal breaker.