Honored Contributor

@Shanus...I am not good at keeping track of posters but do I recall correctly that you design jewelry...if so I have a question, thanks.

Honored Contributor

@Mom2Dogswrote:

@Shanus...I am not good at keeping track of posters but do I recall correctly that you design jewelry...if so I have a question, thanks.

@Mom2Dogs  Questions welcome...hope I can answer it.

Honored Contributor

@Shanus....Thank you!

I have a nice omega gold necklace...I was picking it up to put it away and it 'caught' on ...I don't know what.....the necklace did not break but now has a slight bend...I did take it to a jeweler and he massaged it a bit to try and remove the bend but of course, that did not fix it.

Would you have any idea how I can hide this spot...and of course it is in the front of the necklace.  I could just kick my self for being so careless.

I asked the jeweler about attaching something permanent to hide the bend, he discouraged me from doing that thinking I would be sorry in the future...do you have any thoughts?

I do have gold peridot enhancer that I wear with the omega but I cannot wear that everytime I wear the necklace....and sometimes I would like to just wear the omega... again any thoughts are appreciated.

Honored Contributor

@Mom2Dogswrote:

@Shanus....Thank you!

I have a nice omega gold necklace...I was picking it up to put it away and it 'caught' on ...I don't know what.....the necklace did not break but now has a slight bend...I did take it to a jeweler and he massaged it a bit to try and remove the bend but of course, that did not fix it.

Would you have any idea how I can hide this spot...and of course it is in the front of the necklace.  I could just kick my self for being so careless.

I asked the jeweler about attaching something permanent to hide the bend, he discouraged me from doing that thinking I would be sorry in the future...do you have any thoughts?