Honored Contributor

How does JR gold clad hold up?

Just wondering how JR gold clad holds up to hand washing and in the shower, or is it best to remove the jewelry.

Super Contributor

Re: How does JR gold clad hold up?

Hi baker, I have several pieces of Judith's rose clad jewelry. However, I don't bathe or shower in any of my jewelry. I never have. I know through regular hand washing I haven't had any problems with the clad.

Regular Contributor

My neighbour has a silver and gold clad JR bracelet from the Q and almost all of the clad has worn off BUT it is a bracelet that she has NOT taken off since she received it a few years ago (it was an early clad piece). I have very few JR clad pieces and mine look brand new -- I NEVER wear jewelry when bathing or showering or during any chores.

Trusted Contributor

hello baker,

I have been wearing the rose clad rolling bracelet since I got it, about 3 years ago. I don't take my bracelets off, live alone and just wouldn't be able to put them all on every morning!

The bracelet could use a good cleaning (along with the others I wear), but other than that, the clad has not rubbed off and it still looks great. I wear it in the shower, sunbathing, cleaning - cruel & unusual punishment. I wear it with a ss/yg Yurman brace & 2 other JR ss bracelets, which haven't been off my wrist in many years either.

Super Contributor

OP, sorry I can't answer your question ; I don't own any JR clad pieces ....tho I've been on a search for her country link in clad for awhile . Anyway, your question just reminded me of an experience I once had . I brought a ring to a jewelers for repair, many years ago . I mentioned that I wore it all the time & she gave me a look that could kill , lol ! She said to always remove jewelry when doing chores , etc. .....anyway , you'd think I'd committed a crime by wearing that ring all the time .
Honored Contributor

Thank you for all your responses, I guess I'll be safe and remove the JR jewelry.