Respected Contributor

Does Bella Luce Only Sell Big Stones?

I was at JTV looking at the Bella Luce for a 1ct size solitaire  in a faux diamond and can only find large stones. Has anyone ever found a 1ct stone on that site? Thanks

Honored Contributor

Re: Does Bella Luce Only Sell Big Stones?

[ Edited ]

@cuddlesmama wrote:

I was at JTV looking at the Bella Luce for a 1ct size solitaire  in a faux diamond and can only find large stones. Has anyone ever found a 1ct stone on that site? Thanks

@cuddlesmama,I'm brand new to them in say, the last week. I'm going through their pages and looking and learning. I'm just happier going through all the jewelry. No phone calls either. Just jewelry, my dream come true. I love pretty things. Wish I could help, but I'm still checking a lot of it out. Such fun.

Respected Contributor

They tend to show big, flashy rings.   Have you tried using their search box? I don't think they have much in simple, classic styles.

Contributor

Remember they show the weight of a cz not of what it would be if it was a real diamond like QVC and HSN do. So the actual size of the stone if it was a diamond is about 1/2 the size they quote. Cz's are really heavy compared to diamonds.

Regular Contributor

They do tend to have only huge stones in huge rings.  While the prices are very nice, I don't think a lot of the designs are truly believable.  For 1 ct. tw. stones, stick to QVC and Diamonique.  However, if you tend to like and wear larger stones, Bella Luce will sure be the place to go.  It is fun to have some BIG pieces, but I know I could never get away with it and no one would believe they were real.  That being said, if you just want to pleae yourself, then you could pick up some spectacular pieces of Bella for very few $$$s just for "fun". 

Regular Contributor