Contributor

Interested in flooring found in Floor and Decor store today.  Wondering if anyone has shopped in one of their stores?  They are new to the mid-atlantic area. questions about reliability, service, quality of products etc

Valued Contributor

I have no firsthand experience, but I would recommend that you look at Yelp and other reviews on the web about the particular store you would be shopping at. A neighbor had a terrible experience at the one store in our state. She said that customer service was a joke and the lines to check out were crazy long. She and her husband spent an hour just waiting to be helped and realized no help was ever coming so they left and will never return. I glanced at some of the reviews for that store and there are many complaints - mostly about customer service (saying exactly what my neighbor said) but some about quailty of stock and prices, as well.  

Honored Contributor

@graciesmom1 wrote:

Interested in flooring found in Floor and Decor store today.  Wondering if anyone has shopped in one of their stores?  They are new to the mid-atlantic area. questions about reliability, service, quality of products etc

Where is this located, I am in Mid Atlantic, never heard of this store.

Honored Contributor

I never heard of it either.  Do they have a website you could check for locations? 

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Contributor

I just had all my floors done with Floor and Decor. I now have waterproof wood laminate floors. I love it!  Easy clean up and I can mop these floors since they are waterproof. Floor and Decor has an in house designer that will assist in what the choice. Plus you can "rent" samples to test out. I also have my fireplace refaced with ceramic tile from Floor and Decor. 

I highly recommend them. Good luck. 

Respected Contributor