Regular Contributor

Help/suggestions for bathroom please

I have a good size master bathroom-I think-but I am having trouble finding a place for a hamper. The way it is laid out the only place I see would be right above the register as that is really the only open section I have along the wall.  The only other space would be the small area between the toilet and wall or toilet and sink----and I don't like the idea of my hamper there-what if we miss and a towel gets thrown in the toilet!  That would be my luck.

Does anyone have any suggestions about what to do for a hamper in the bathroom?  I thought of one of those bags that you hang on a hook over the door but that seems kind of college dormish to me-and not the look I was going for.  I've been trying to find a very slim hamper that is raised a bit so it wouldn't block the register but I haven't been able to find anything.

Thanks for any suggestions!

Honored Contributor

Re: Help/suggestions for bathroom please

In our house in NJ we had a linen closet in our master bath and I put a hamper in that closet.  Here in our condo I keep one one of those pop up laundry hampers in our bedroom between the dresser and chest of drawers--inconspicuous and dirty clothes are thrown right in.  Works for me!

Frequent Contributor

Buy hamper you like. Put legs or  open screen under hamper over heat sourse. to elevate. A metal cover on bottom of hamper will throw heat out instead of ,baking, laundry. Good Luck

Esteemed Contributor

When we had out bathroom redone, I had a hamper built into the counter - It was a large pull out drawer.

Esteemed Contributor

I have a large walk-in closet off my master bedroom. I had it customized - with a large rectangular area (at the floor) left open where I keep my tall hamper. Do u have room in ur closet? OR u can find an attractive hamper that u can leave in an open area in ur bedroom. I wouldn't put it in the toilet area.

Esteemed Contributor