Esteemed Contributor

@SEGardener wrote:

I'm relatively new to QVC after a 7 year hiatus.  Initially I was on a quest for Lock n Lock storage containers as well as a new Bethlehem lights Christmas Tree this year.  Found one I really liked at a great price.  I also picked up a few holiday decor items to freshen my Christmas decorating as well as outdoor lights.  I visit this forum from time to time to pick up on other customers's view of holiday product.  However, I have to admit, the numbers of disgruntled people whining about CIJ or comparing it to previous years to the constant criticism of product.  Is this an indication of how unhappy people are?  Good Lord, if you don't like seeing Christmas merchandise whether sellout clearance or new sales items, don't watch.  Do something else.  Like so many commenting I do watch the CIJ shows - not all.  QVC hasn't changed much over the past 7-1/2 years...exhorbitant ship costs on trees, slow shipping but I can find items especially kitchenware and counter appliances in the colors and at great pricing.  I know what I'm getting into turning on QVC.  So for all those of you who can't seem to get beyond your single point of view, grow up.  This forum has turned into a cackle session with not much on products offered.  If this offends you, sorry, but I'm also entitled to my point of view.

@SEGardener, The CIJ hate posts are something I just skim over as much as possible.  As for those "comparing it to previous years [or] to the constant criticism of product" I think those two are valid criticisms and since this is a QVC-run forum, I think this is the place for them, to let QVC know what we, who are still wanting to shop CIJ, would like to see improved. 

Sure, as @juanitalinda said in this thread, I definitely miss all the positive excitement and anticipation of receiving things and reviews of awesome items, but maybe those occurrences and now few and far between?