Super Contributor

Re: Fall Hummingbird migration...

i still have a couple at my feeder here in central ms.

Trusted Contributor

Yup, they're gone! It's Sat, 9/27 and it's been a week. bummer - sad, sad.

Frequent Contributor

Here in CNY it's been a week since I have seen the hummingbirds. I have two feeders, leaving them up for awhile longer just in case. It is going to 80 this afternoon maybe one will pass by on the way south. So sad to see them leave.
Super Contributor

I have been feeding Ruby Reds for 20 years now with one feeder. My problem has always been hornets trying to invade. The problem solved when we put up hornet traps. Excellent! They have gone to south America for the winter and will be back in May. I call them my pets. Virginia.

Esteemed Contributor

My hummers left last week. Won't see them back till late June.

Valued Contributor

Hummer Report from SW GA 10/13! I have not seen a hummingbird since the first of OCT I just cleaned and refilled the feeder just in case I have some passing through the yard. My feeder is just outside my kitchen sink window.

I had the privilege of rescuing a young male hummingbird in early September! We think he got knocked down by the sprinkler and then my cat had him in his mouth!!?? I did not think he would make it to be honest, he could not fly and was barely fluttering in the wet grass.