Honored Contributor

Re: Don’t Show Socks with Sneakers?

I've been wearing no show socks now for several years...this is for both fashion and exercise sneakers.  I tried many brands of no show socks and all slipped off of my feet until I found Bombas no shows....they really stay on with no slippage!!

If I want warm feet and it's a bit chilly I'll wear boots with socks.

Honored Contributor

@wilma I am anti sock, they drive me crazy.  I live in the midwest, and don't break socks out until I absolutely have to wear them.

I would love to find the no show that actually stay in place.  Like you the gripy thing did not hold and the sock ended up all balled up.  I have tried several brands and am done trying.  

I rarely wear sneakers, only when I am doing a long walk and I wear the short ankle socks, otherwise my feet would blister.

I do think the socks ruin the look..but that's me, everyone will have their opinion.

Honored Contributor

I only wear socklets, if that's what they're called, with my gym shoes. Otherwise, it's crew or trail socks.  In your pic with the dark shoes, I think the black socks look better.  I wear socks year-round because my feet get cold, and I just can't stand the feel of shoes without socks or hosiery.  BTW, I even wear socks with my faux Birkenstocks and like the look better than bare feet assuming the socks match the shoes.

Esteemed Contributor

@freakygirl wrote:

i prefer no show socks. not all if them slip down to the heel. i guess it depends on the brand you buy. 

@freakygirl 

It depends on the shape of your foot.  I have a very narrow heel (AAAA) and have tried many brands, including many with the silicone in the heel to prevent slippage.  They ALL slip down very fast on my narrow heel.

"Breathe in, breathe out, move on." Jimmy Buffett
Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

There is 'no way' that I wouldn't wear socks in my sneakers.  No way at all.