Respected Contributor

QVC Smart Phone Customers - Would you Recommend Square Trade?

I'm thinking of buying the next smart phone TSV and was wondering if the Square Trade was worth it. I don't normally buy things like this, but I've never had a smart phone and was wondering if it's something I should consider.

I'm normally not very hard on my cell phones, as I'm not the type of person that has one glued to my ear constantly, so I'm not really worried about dropping it, etc. If there's other reasons why I should purchase the Square Trade agreement, please let me know.

Thanks!

"Summer afternoon-summer afternoon; to me those have always been the two most beautiful words in the English language." ~Henry James
Honored Contributor

Re: QVC Smart Phone Customers - Would you Recommend Square Trade?

I don't have a smart phone, but I HIGHLY recommend Square Trade. I've been purchasing extended warranties there for some ten years.

They have different ones and some, on this sort of thing, will cover things such as droppage, spillage, etc, in addition to just mechanical problems.

Their prices can't be beat and their service is just as good. I did a lot of research before I started using them.

I've had to call out the warranty on one thing - one of my laptops. That warranty was $60 VERY well spent. They sent me a packing box, packing materials, a shipping box, AND a paid FedEx label. They sent this by overnight. It didn't cost me a dime to send the laptop to them.

I followed the instructions and shipped it out. Within a week I had it back and it had gone from totally dead to working perfectly. It STILL works perfectly and this was almost 5 years ago!

Honored Contributor

I've never needed an extended warranty on my smart phones. I just upgraded after having my last phone for 4 1/2 years and it still works fine.

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Honored Contributor

On 3/19/2015 Topaz Gem said: