Respected Contributor

Need Help About Buying a New Computer

I have a Dell desk top.  It is about 7 years old and seems to be getting a little quirky lately.  I am not technically smart at all, just know how to use my computer for the basic things.  Question, should I go to a store like PC Richards (which is near my house) and buy a new one or order one from Dell like I have in the past?  Can all my info from this computer be transferred onto another Brand and if so, what do you all recommend.  I don't know what is the best one, Dell, Apple, etc.  I always have a guy from Geek Squad come into my house to set up my computer.  Your help would be greatly appreciated. I just don't want to wait until my computer actually dies, I want to have one ready to go if need be.  Thank you.

Honored Contributor

Re: Need Help About Buying a New Computer

@lovesallanimals  "I am not technically smart at all, just know how to use my computer for the basic things."

You should check out the "computer for seniors."  If you are a member of AARP, you get a steep discount.

https://www.mywowcomputer DOT com/

Just a thought if you want to stay in your comfort zone.....

FWIW......

I live in a 55+ community.  We have a "computer room."  All the computers are the "computer for senors."

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Respected Contributor