Super Contributor

EXCELLENT TRACFONE CUSTOMER SERVICE

I posted this in the TSV formum a few days ago, but I think it bears repeating here:

I've been using Tracfone for over 10 years with no problems. I've never had to contact customer service in all that time. A couple of months ago I gave a Premier to a friend who is 82 with failing memory and I'm concerned for his safety. He lost the phone last week.

This first thing I did was call QVC C/S. I was advised not to turn off the phone, order a new one and then transfer his number and minutes to the new phone. Meanwhile another friend of his turned off his old phone. I thought his number and minutes were lost forever.

But when the new phone came, I called Tracfone C/S for help. I had all of John's personal info like his pin# etc, so they were able to help me on his behalf. Sure, we had a bit of a language problem, but with patience on both sides, we were able to work around that. After a half an hour, the Tracfone representative was not only able to retrieve John's phone number and minutes from his old phone, she gave him an extra 500 free minutes just because she was a thoughtful human being.

I can't say enough good things about Tracfone and the great products/services they offer...

Respected Contributor

Re: EXCELLENT TRACFONE CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have also had great CS from them.

Honored Contributor

I've always had excellent customer service from tracfone.  I recently bought a new phone and I screwed up setting it up.  I've activated at least eight phones between my mother and i, so it's nothing new.  I was on the phone for less than ten minutes.  The man could see the issue, fixed it and activated the phone.

Respected Contributor

Perhaps they are trying harder to offer great CS because of all the bad reviews they received in the past.  I hope that's the case.

Trusted Contributor