Super Contributor

Good morning,  I have a 6s iPhone and installed the latest update last week. This morning I found a very important email in my junk email. I moved it to my inbox and it never showed up. I looked everywhere for it to no avail. To check what went wrong, I then tried to move another email in my junk email to my inbox. That one never showed up either. I have moved many an email to different folders before this latest update with no problems. Does anyone know how to fix this and tell me if my email is lost forever?

I am not tech savvy. Thank you. I'll check later for any responses. 

Trusted Contributor

@sundrops  I have an iphone 6 also that is updated. I just moved an email from Trash to Inbox without a problem. Not sure what is wrong with your phone. Sorry

Honored Contributor

Post in Apple's forums in the Using iPhone section. 

Your post is very detailed.  Suggest you copy/paste it onto Apple's forums. 

Make sure you add which email client you are using as well as version which is missing from your post.

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Trusted Contributor

I don't have an iphone so I"m just taking a stab here. Is there a way to mark the email as not junk? Maybe then it will move to the inbox on it's own or at least not disappear when you do move it.

Super Contributor