Honored Contributor

Re: WEN old stock sent AGAIN!

I've been using Wen for the past 7 years from the Q and have never checked an expiration date and have never had a problem with any Wen CC I've received.  I've been completely happy and with the results I get,  Wen is worth every penny.

Valued Contributor

[ Edited ]

@San Antonio Gal wrote:

I've been using Wen for the past 7 years from the Q and have never checked an expiration date and have never had a problem with any Wen CC I've received.  I've been completely happy and with the results I get,  Wen is worth every penny.

thank and I;m glad you are happy.

Not sure what that has to do with MY issue or concern but yes I  know some WEN people don't like to hear anything but fluff and happiness regarding WEN. This isn't an attack on WEN..it is mostly regarding old product being sent from CS and CS not abiding by what they stated they would do. 

Fact remains, I don't want 2 1/2 year old product being sent to me. Period. 

Honored Contributor

I worked for JCP back in the hayday when it was a thriving catalog business.

When a customer repeatedly received an unsatisfactory order (wrong item, wrong color, wrong size etc) we were able to do a special request that the order be filled BY hand.  Thus supposedly insuring the wrong item wasn't sent again.

If QVC does not have this system, it would be nearly impossible for anyone to assure you that you won't continue to receive product produced in 2016.  I highly doubt anyone is going to dig through thousands of bottles of WEN to find one with a more current date just for you.

CS is not intentionally deceiving you by saying they would put the order through requesting your needs....but once it leaves their 'computer', they have no way of insuring the warehouse can even heed your request.