Honored Contributor

What good is the a Target Drive Up App if I can’t get fruit or meat

[ Edited ]

I just finished signing up for the Target App because it's a requirement for drive up pick up of groceries. I feel like I wasted my time because fresh fruit, frozen fruit and ground beef were the first items I looked at to order but none of these categories are available for drive up. I'd have to shop in store to get them. This really disappointed me. The prices for items were much better than Publix when using Instacart for delivery. I was hoping to save money this way and still avoid contact to shop safely. 

Honored Contributor

Re: What good is the a Target Drive Up App if I can’t get fruit or meat

From what I've read some of those services reserve the right to 'substitute' some items you may have on your list.

Some of those 'substitutions' that I've read about online are pretty funny, compared to what they were substitutes for.

I have no personal experience with those services, so I only know what I've read about.

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.
Honored Contributor

Where a mask ,and go into the store.

When you lose some one you L~O~V~E, that Memory of them, becomes a TREASURE.
Esteemed Contributor

@goldensrbest She wants to avoid going into the store.

@Mindy D  Have you tried calling local grocery stores to see if any have their own in house system for pickup.  My local store offers that.

Trusted Contributor

Is it possible for you to mask up, observe social distancing, wear gloves, use hand sanitizer, whatever you need to feel safe, to venture out, now and then and do your own shopping?

Contributor

I get fruit, vegetables, frozen items, and cold items (milk, eggs, etc.) from Walmart using their app. Everything has been fine. Nothing thawed or warm.

Honored Contributor

Where is my mask to wear? I ended up going inside because I forgot mine. It was a early morning stop that lasted 15 minutes.