Honored Contributor

One channel live (sometimes) and so few items

being shown. How does QVC think it is going to profit like this?

I just looked at what has been aired since midnight and it is now pushing 10 am ET. There have only been 18 products shown on air in those hours (not counting the reruns that now run in the middle of the night). 

How can that draw viewers, sell product, and keep the company competitive. 

I worked in retail for many years. I'm no marketing expert. But I don't see this as a good thing, in any way, shape or form. Going from two almost full time channels and one repeat channel, to two that are re runs, and one that is showing very little new? 

Good luck with this model QVC, it certainly isn't holding my interests.

Honored Contributor

Re: One channel live (sometimes) and so few items

It boggles my mind.

QVC was so innovative back in the day.  They have thousands of products in their inventory.  I really don't know how they're going to survive. 

Respected Contributor

@Mominohio right you are. One quasi live channel and one big 🥱. 

I no longer watch, and am starting not to check "recently on

air" items. I'm no longer consistently able to access LTS and PTS. The last item I purchased was on July 2nd was SHIPPED two days ago. 

The facts speak volumes, I'll save $ and reduce clutter.

Honored Contributor

@Bri369 wrote:

It boggles my mind.

QVC was so innovative back in the day.  They have thousands of products in their inventory.  I really don't know how they're going to survive. 

@Bri369 

Indeed! This is exactly my thought process. They were so innovative back in the day, and they just aren't keeping up.

I already think their shipping model was killing them, especially with younger customers who are into free shipping and just a couple of days to deliver.