Honored Contributor

Re: Made my first order through Instacart

@Kachina624 wrote:

@songbird    You don't have to set foot in Walmart.  You do your order online, go in at midnight and select  a pick up time and go get it from a designated place in the parking lot.  They bring it out and put it in your car.  I've been doing this for 3 years and love it.  You don't have to get out of your car.

I hope you get your groceries with no hitch.  Somebody yesterday said they didn't show up with hers.  There was wide-spread publicity about their workers wanting extra tips and incentives as well as sanitizer, gloves etc. And they were going to strike.

At midnight?????  I will not go out on midnight to make arrangement for me to go back the next day.  Sorry....

Esteemed Contributor

@songbird- Did your groceries arrive?  Hope you received all which you ordered.  Two friends had poor experiences with Instacart in that the orders were never filled.  The supermarkets did refund the monies and gave them a store credit.

Honored Contributor

@songbird wrote:

@Kachina624 wrote:

@songbird    You don't have to set foot in Walmart.  You do your order online, go in at midnight and select  a pick up time and go get it from a designated place in the parking lot.  They bring it out and put it in your car.  I've been doing this for 3 years and love it.  You don't have to get out of your car.

I hope you get your groceries with no hitch.  Somebody yesterday said they didn't show up with hers.  There was wide-spread publicity about their workers wanting extra tips and incentives as well as sanitizer, gloves etc. And they were going to strike.

At midnight?????  I will not go out on midnight to make arrangement for me to go back the next day.  Sorry....

@songbird    As I said, you do it online.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Valued Contributor

[ Edited ]