Reply
Respected Contributor
Posts: 2,905
Registered: ‎06-23-2014

@circles You can go to settings and require all things you are "tagged" in to be reviewed (by you) before they go on your timeline. That eliminates anything just being posted to your timeline by others. 

 

Also, FB has a feature that allows you to see your page as others view it. Depending on your sister's privacy settings, you may be the only one who can see it. That would still be dependent on her so the best option would be timeline review. 

 

 

Valued Contributor
Posts: 604
Registered: ‎06-19-2010

MZ iMAC - thank you, thank you, thank you!  I have wanted to delete  my Facebook acct for months and simply did not know how to do so.  I am so grateful for the question and for your answer.

 

I followed your link and deactivated my account.

 

 

Thank you both again.

 

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 7,494
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

It may not be stuff from your sister, you could have been hacked.