Esteemed Contributor

How do i close my FB account....my sister sends me jokes etc and somehow I now have all sorts of ugly stuff on my page...I never go to FB....till today and discovered it....its embarassing to see all that on my page....so i just want the account closed but i can't find how to do it...please help....and be specific...as i am not good with stuff like that...thank you....

Honored Contributor

Detailed info right on FB website:

Deactivating & Deleting Accounts

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Respected Contributor

Or you can just block your sister 😄

Respected Contributor

You can unfollow her, too.   It's super easy to delete your account and then start up again, if you choose.  I've done it a few times.  

Esteemed Contributor

@Mz iMac wrote:

Detailed info right on FB website:

Deactivating & Deleting Accounts

First i want to appologize for taking so long to get back here....and I want to thank you for the link to FB....i had been on there before i sent out for help and could not find where to go...(i stink when it comes to finding my way around internet things...lol)...

I have deactivated my account...and it said i have 14 days to change my mind....if i go back will it have erased all the junk thats on there now...

I hope so....thanks again for your help...i really appreciate it...

Esteemed Contributor

Reba055 and QGirl2....I dearly love my sister...and I enjoy the videos that she sends...but she works off her computer and her sons...and I am sure some of the smut came from his friends on FB....the videos are all clean cute kitties...babies...doggies...political things....which i like....and they all come to my e-mail...not FB....but when i went to FB today...I rarely ever go over there...i seen all this other c r a p...on my page and i was so ashamed..not knowing how many others might have seen it and think those are friends of mine....