Honored Contributor

@Mersha 

I respect your opinion.  I did not get that impression from her post at all. 

Honored Contributor

@QVCkitty1 

I believe your dream was brought on by the situation with overwhelmed hospitals and understaffing. You feel a need to help but, because your retired, you can't get there to help. The dread is that people will die and you can't do anything to prevent it.

Respected Contributor

@QVCkitty1 

I can relate to what you are writing about.  I am a retired school teacher.  Sometimes I dream about being a teacher in the classroom again, but it is usually a situation where I am a SUBSTITUTE teacher.  Now, being a teacher in secondary schools is hard enough, but being a substitute is pretty much a thankless job.  So, my dreams about this are always pretty much "downers."  When I get up in the morning and think about what I dreamt, I just thank the good Lord above that I am now retired and actually have a life!

Honored Contributor

@QVCkitty1 

I, like  you, rarely remember my dreams or for more than a few minutes after getting awake. 

When a stressful one stays with me, I believe it has some message for me. It can be a warning, it can be a way of processing something that is going on in my life, or even some insight into stresses that are lying under the surface and I'm not dealing with them fully. 

Especially if you rarely are affected by your dreams, I can see where this one following you might have you a bit on edge. Try to think what it might be trying to tell you or what it might be revealing in your life right now. Could you have some stresses from retirement, that working and having your job kept at bay (like financial, security, age etc.). 

Hopefully the feeling will pass quickly.

Honored Contributor

It sounds to me like a variant of the school dreams that affect so many of us. It's always about something going terribly awry.