Occasional Contributor

wen users! newbie need advice

Hello all, I am new to wen. I just used for the first time yesterday. It worked well my hair was super shiny and smooth. I decided to try Wen as I am 27 and my hair is severely thinning. I have always had thin hair but in the course of the last 5 years, I have lost about 25 to 40 percent of my hair growth. It could be hereditary or it could be something else. I am going to be meeting with my dr. I am asking if I ordered the right kind. I got the cucumber aloe and the tea tree oil. I wish I could attach a picture...my hair is at my shoulders, very fine and thinning at the crown/top of my head. I am hoping the tea tree will help with regrowth? Any one else loss hair at the crown? if so, how long before u noticed a change? I will say, when I combed my hair, only about 10 hairs lost compared to like 80, 100 like normal. That's gotta be a good thing I hope.... thanks!
Respected Contributor

Re: wen users! newbie need advice

Welcome! Yes, the TT oil is a great choice to help with healthy hair growth. Some find that the cucumber aloe is not as moisturizing as some of the other cleansing conditioners. If you find it to be drying, you may want to consider a more moisturizing cleansing conditioner like tea tree or fig. Tea tree would probably be a great choice for you also. If you like cucumber aloe, then stick with that. They are all great, but sometimes it is good to try different ones to see which one works the best. The discovery kit is also a great choice. I wish you the best of luck!!
Smiley Happy Hilary
Wen girl for 10 years!!
Super Contributor

I love WEN, but I could not use any of the core products---well, BGT was okay. SEASONALs and 613 for me.

I tried the SAM, the lavendar, the POM, the fig, TT, etc. The smell of TT I just can't tolerate, although it works for dandruff and other scalp issues. (Just my experience)