Valued Contributor

I've had my eye on all 3 of their Chocolate Bar palettes, and I have money to spend from a Christmas bonus. However, I hesitate because I am in my 60's and wonder if I would look ridiculous in them. I sure do like the colors though, and I think they would work for me. Are you a mature woman who has tried Two Faced eyeshadow palettes? What do you think? Thanks for your input. 

Contributor

You don't need all three but you can wear them. I have been an artist with Chanel for years and woman can wear shimmer! In fact placed correctly they can bring the eyes forward. As we age (I am 58) our eyes sink back but shimmer on the lid or just a pop in the center gives the illusion of a fuller eye. Keep the matte shadows in the crease and you will be lovely! I own the Semi Sweet and I think the peach is pretty as well.

Valued Contributor

@tkaste wrote:

You don't need all three but you can wear them. I have been an artist with Chanel for years and woman can wear shimmer! In fact placed correctly they can bring the eyes forward. As we age (I am 58) our eyes sink back but shimmer on the lid or just a pop in the center gives the illusion of a fuller eye. Keep the matte shadows in the crease and you will be lovely! I own the Semi Sweet and I think the peach is pretty as well.

Thanks! I had heard mature ladies should absolutely not wear shimmer highlighter shadows on their brow bone because it emphasises crepiness. I do look better with a matte highlighter, but I do like the look of a wash of shimmer on my lids. 

Honored Contributor

Re: Too Old For Too Faced?

[ Edited ]

I have deep-set eyes.............and have been  using a dot of very light shimmer directly over the center of my eyeball for the past 40 years..................

♥Surface of the Sun♥
Esteemed Contributor

@grammarqueen wrote: