New Contributor

Hi! I have been a lurker for years on this board. Now I would like to ask a question. I wanted to know what you recommend for a skin care routine. Right now I am using Philosophy Micro-delivery and Purity, and I moisturize with Aveeno Positively Radiant. I am 31 and have oily skin. I am a new mom and don't have a ton of time to devote to myself, but would like to start taking better care of myself, so I can show my daughter how to take care of herself. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Frequent Contributor

Re: Skin Care Routine Question

Your cleansers sound good. Have you ever tried argan oil? I have been using it now for almost 3 years & I used to have terribly oily skin. The argan oil balances my skin & I am no longer oily. I also have very sensitive skin and cannot tolerate most anti aging products. The argan oil is anti aging & I've never had any problems with irritation. I use Josie Maran's argan oil. Hope this helps.

Frequent Contributor

Welcome! Whatever you use, use an SPF during the day. That will help prevent more problems then you can imagine.

Super Contributor

Welcome !! I agree with MarthainMD, definitely use an SPF -- I use Josie Maron's moisturizer with an SPF in it.
Respected Contributor

Welcome! My recommendation is to keep your routine SIMPLE with as few products as possible. Do not go crazy with all of the anti-aging stuff.

When I really want to go simple I use 100% pure jojoba oil for both my cleanser and moisturizer. Yes, it worked wonders when my skin was oily.

Super Contributor

I used that same Aveeno moisturizer until my early-mid 30's too, great light moisturizer! I also used to have oily skin, but now I use Tarte's maracuja oil over retinol at night and my skin has balanced out. So use your Aveeno during the day and try an oil at night.