Trusted Contributor

Anyone use any of the copper products from Loren Pickart/Skin Biology? If so, how do you like them? What improvements have you seen? TIA

Super Contributor

ES, I don't use the skin biology copper. I do use a copper peptide from ncn. Quite honestly, I'm not sure what it's doing.

I started a skin regimen at the same time. I'm seeing visible results - improved skin tone and even texture, more clarity, fewer spots, a plumper look to my face and reduction in some expression lines, reduced pore size.

What gets the credit? 2%BHA, 4% Foam BHA, Vit C+, Anti-oxidant Serum, Matrixyl Accelerator, Perricone Pore Refining Serum, Copper

I'm thinking some of the improvement is a synergistic effect. I don't plan on stopping anything.

Sorry, because I didn't really answer your question....{#emotions_dlg.laugh}

Respected Contributor
The copper peptide takes a long time of using to do any good. I've been using for at least 8 months. I think it has helped with an overall improvement to my skin, sort of a smoothness and luminosity. A hoping it's benefiting on a cellular level that I can't readily prove. HTH ETA: I also use NCN
Super Contributor

Hi Bella Carro! Smiley Happy

I've only been using the copper peptides for a month. I'm in the infancy of improvements.....

Respected Contributor
On 5/15/2014 Irishrose136 said:

Hi Bella Carro! Smiley Happy

I've only been using the copper peptides for a month. I'm in the infancy of improvements.....

Gotta start somewhere! Wish I had begun with a line as good as NCN. Took me awhile to find it.
Trusted Contributor

ElvisShops, the copper peptide you want to use is the GHK 'first generation' copper peptides, not the 'second generation'.