Regular Contributor

I was shopping at ULTA to day and looking at Malys products when a sales grl came up tome and told me that they may nolonger carry Mally'sproducts as she has filed for bankrupcy!  I am SO upset!  I have used Mally's products forever adn LOVE them.  I have every color of shadow stick that she makes and I wear them every day.  I can't live without her mascara.  I am so upset about this! I wonder if QVC will still carry her products?  Has anybody heard anything?

Honored Contributor

Yes, this happened about a year ago and the company has since been sold as of early or mid year last year, I believe it was. I am surprised your Ulta person hasn't been updated with the most current  info!

Regular Contributor

Oh!  Thank God.  I assume they will still be selling Mally's products.  I absolutely love her shadow sticks.  They don't move once you put them on.  I'm an ER nurse and that works great for me.  Thank you so much.  You have really relieved my mind!  That girl at ULTA could'nt tell me a thing. Thank you!!!!

Honored Contributor

@racerrn wrote:

Oh!  Thank God.  I assume they will still be selling Mally's products.  I absolutely love her shadow sticks.  They don't move once you put them on.  I'm an ER nurse and that works great for me.  Thank you so much.  You have really relieved my mind!  That girl at ULTA could'nt tell me a thing. Thank you!!!!

I believe the formula for the shadow sticks have changed. I tried a set of 5 (or was it 4?) of the new ones and they did not last like her old ones. It was very disappointing and I returned them (something I rarely do and don't do lightly). The formula for her volumizing mascara has changed as well and many people are really upset about it saying it is not nearly as good as it used to be. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

Respected Contributor