Esteemed Contributor

Re: Kate Somerville Questions

On 5/21/2014 MarenSeattle said:

So, if I'm getting this right, the C, the Retinol, and/or the Age Arrest -- in that order>

What if you're also using the Quench, I wonder? I'm thinking before the C, etc., ? This is what's so frustrating about having too many products, IMO. But if they're all good, you want to use them all! :-)

That's what I'm doing, but I'm NOT an expert! I don't use the quench - can you use in the AM?

Super Contributor

I bought the tsv and i use both products at night, I use Ole Henriksen in the AM. I dont see a great change in my skin, not sure i will keep using them.
Trusted Contributor

That info on Facebook seems like it is going to cause more confusion, not less. I think it started out as a question on Mega C and Age Arrest rather than incorporating all 3.

I watched Kate's presentations on her Retasphere and AA. She said that many would probably start with using Retasphere only a few times a week, then slowly building up to every night. After the Retasphere, she said to apply AA although the Retasphere may be enough for some as it is moisturizing. I always use it after because my skin is dry.

Who-ever responded when asked about using all 3 basically didn't address that question at all. Hence the dilemma continues. I didn't see any of Kate's presentations on Mega C so am going to watch the video and see if she mentions how you could use all 3 at night.

If not, I'll call her CS line and really nail them down on how they can all be used in the PM or if that is not recommended. If it isn't then I may not end up trying her Mega C for awhile anyway as I want to use Retasphere nightly for at least the first tube.

I have NCN's C serum, which I really like anyway, and can always use that in the AM.

Valued Contributor