Highlighted
Respected Contributor

Re: How To Get Full, Thick Eyebrows Now In Style

I am having great results with that Color Tattoo cream eyeshadow in taupe applied with a BE Brow powder brush.Then I go over the brows with Benifit Gimme Brow to emphasize the hairs.My brows stay on through 90+ degrees walk/runs at the park. They look natural for a very ski.oh natural brow.

Super Contributor

Not a highjack, but wanted to say I have been using the generic Latisse for several months and have been putting it on my eyebrows too. I was not really expecting much, but I do have new hairs coming in and the best part, they are not white! In fact they are the darker color like when I was young. Not a huge amount of new hairs, but enough to fill in, and I'm happy.

Honored Contributor

I have color put on my eyebrows and forget trying to pencil them in, everything looks fake on me because my brows are so light.

Fuuny story, my Aunt use to shave her eyebrows and draw them on, talk about crazy looking{#emotions_dlg.scared}

Esteemed Contributor

There was a story on GMA this morning regarding ladies who are getting hair transplants from their heads to their eyebrows. These transplants are done by a plastic surgeon and cost about $7,000, depending on where you live. They transplant one hair follicle at a time and the surgery is very lengthy. After the transplant, it takes about a year for the eyebrows to start looking normal and hairs to be trained and shaped. But several ladies said they were thrilled with how their eyebrows looked.

Nothing I would ever do, but thought I'd mention it.

* A woman is like a tea bag. You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. *
- Eleanor Roosevelt
Super Contributor